Quiet Moments

I don’t put a whole lot of thought into the meaning of my dreams, but lately, they have been rough. I feel that I have been falling and I can’t catch myself everything seems to be going wrong in my dream land and some mornings these vivid dreams put me in a funk. It is interesting to have a month of feeling this way but one thing I’ve come to see accept is they are not reality.

In real life, things are pretty good. I can honestly my life is a whole lot better than my dreams so why am I dreaming these things. As I said I don’t put a whole lot into the meaning behind specific things I dream but the overall message can be an indication of what’s going on behind the scene.

I have found myself feeling uneasy lately. My mind has been racing and I sometimes struggle to focus. I’ve learned in my recovery program to slow down and start looking for the source. The truth is this time I believe I just have too much caffeine intake.

So if you’re reading this you may wonder what is the point of this rambling. Sometimes the toughest thing is for me not to create a problem that is not there. Even when things are quite a life can bully me if I let it. I don’t have a looming dragon waiting to devour me but it doesn’t mean that I don’t need to work my program. Every thing is great but I’m reminded even the quiet times in life need attention.

My strength is gained day by day so I will cherish the quiet days and take nothing for granted.

One thought on “Quiet Moments

  1. It’s funny. I’ve had some rough dreams myself. Not rough like I wake up drunk in a holding cell rough. But rough like deeply penetrating psychological stuff. Could dreams be connected to the tides? They visit us in sequence maybe? Whatever the case, thank you for sharing. I can relate.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

